Are you a landlord trying to enter a tenant’s rental unit? Is a tenant refusing to grant access to the property? Do you need to perform necessary repairs without a tenant’s permission? Are you unable to sell a unit because a tenant won’t let prospective buyers enter? Or, are you a tenant whose landlord has entered without permission? Read on to learn more about Florida landlord and tenant rights, and to see how Evict FL may be able to help.
Under Florida law, landlords may evict non-paying tenants fairly quickly. But prior to commencing an eviction action to regain possession of the premises, a Landlord must deliver a “Three (3) Day Notice to Pay Rent or Vacate.” A Landlord’s ability to evict a tenant in the event of non-payment of rent is a straightforward procedure. Chapter 83 of the Florida statutes allows such a non-paying tenant three days to either pay the rent or leave the property after the landlord delivers the 3 day eviction notice to pay rent or vacate. This article highlights the ins and outs of 3 day notices to pay rent or vacate under Florida Statute § 83.56(3).
When and How Can Landlords Evict Tenants in Florida?
This article explores why Landlords should not attempt to evict problem tenants without a licensed Florida attorney. Florida landlords should be very weary of non-attorney eviction companies. These allegedly “rush eviction” companies are highly limited, by law, as to what they can and cannot do on behalf of a landlord. This is because Florida law prohibits non-attorneys from the practice of law, and evictions are actual lawsuits.